EHL Hospitality Business School is a member of EHL Group. It is the only Swiss hospitality management school recognized as a Swiss University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Western Switzerland (HES-SO). EHL Hospitality Business School is headed by academic leaders dedicated to hospitality and service practice, business education excellence, and impactful research.


Our Vision

We bring together the best in hospitality practice, management education, and research.

Our Mission

We bring together academia and hospitality to create the higher education of action-driven individuals and develop insightful thinking together with innovative practices in the international service industry.

Academic Leadership

Our objective is to ensure that education and scholarship at EHL Hospitality Business School are progressive and of the finest quality. Embracing the pioneering spirit of EHL, our academic leaders promote the development of new programs that meet industry needs and champions EHL Hospitality Business School’s position as a leading academic institution.


Associate Deans:

Academic Board

The Academic Board implements the appropriate academic policies to ensure educational effectiveness of the programs offered at EHL Hospitality Business School. It oversees the academic quality of the content and delivery of our programs to ensure their alignment with the mission of EHL, and launches corrective measures when needed.

Its members include faculty members representing business disciplines and practical arts, program managers, and representatives from academic support departments. The Head of the Academic Board is currently Dr. Claudio Sfreddo.

Examination Board

The Examination Board ensures the quality of EHL Hospitality Business School assessments. It guides improvements related to all assessment issues. It ensures alignment between the evaluations and the expected learning outcomes, the effectiveness of the exam/assessment process (both pedagogical and administrative), and cross-campus coordination of exam/assessment-related matters.

The Examination Board is chaired by Dr. Laura Zizka. The Examination Board works closely with the Academic Board.


EHL Group Structure &


Leadership &
Executive Committee


EHL Advisory Boards & Board Members