Every year, students from over 100 different nationalities join our hospitality management school. Students from certain countries may require a visa.

Countries WITHOUT a visa requirement
If you hold a passport from one of the countries listed below, you do NOT need to apply for a visa to enter Switzerland:

Andorra France Lithuania Romania
Austria Germany Luxembourg San Marino
Belgium Greece Malaysia Singapore
Bulgaria Hungary Malta Slovakia
Croatia Iceland Monaco Slovenia
Cyprus Ireland Netherlands Spain
Czech Republic Italy New Zealand Sweden
Denmark Japan Norway United Kingdom
Estonia Latvia Poland Vatican City State
Finland Liechtenstein Portugal  


Upon arrival at EHL, you will need to obtain a residence permit from the Swiss authorities authorizing you to study in Switzerland.

Countries WITH a visa requirement
If you do not hold a passport from one of the countries listed above, you are required to obtain a visa to attend school in Switzerland.

Once you have been accepted by EHL, you must apply for a visa in your country of residence. To do so, you will need to have first paid part of the school fees.

Apply early! Visa application process takes up to 3 months
If you require a visa to study in Switzerland, you are strongly advised to submit your application well before the application deadlines.

More information
Please consult the following websites:
Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (Embassies, consulates and other missions abroad)
State Secretariat of Migration

Back to Top