<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>

Former EHL Presidents Honored

Congratulations to Christian Seiler, Marion Gétaz and Marco Torriani who received the EHL Honorary President Award for their accomplishments in the service of the School.

During the graduation ceremony in July, current President of the Board, André Witschi had the privilege of bestowing the award, acknowledging some of the achievements of his predecessors.  

Christian Seiler, President of the Board of Trustees from 1985 to 1994, introduced the admission exam, reinforcing the quality and value of the EHL diploma.

From 1994 to 1999, during the presidency of Marion Gétaz, EHL obtained its American accreditation - NEASC and officially became affiliated with the HES-SO University of Applied Sciences. Ms. Gétaz was unfortunately not in attendance, her contributions were however acknowledged.

During the tenure of Marco Torriani from 1999 to 2011, flagship products such as the SBP, the current preparatory year and the first Master’s program was launched.

We wish to congratulate and thank them for their service, commitment and the legacy left to the EHL community.