EHL Foundation is the sole owner of EHL SA holding company and its Board of Governors defines the EHL SA  vision and founding values. It makes use of the Swiss and international network of its President and members, while producing a positive impact on the reputation and brand.

The historic organization of EHL as a Foundation ensure that the primary focus remains the development of high quality education for our students. 

Board of Governors

President: André Witschi

André Witschi, President of the Board of Governors, Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne


  • Doris Fiala * - Conseillère Nationale, Canton de Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. Werner Inderbitzin  - ancien recteur de la HES de Zurich et Président Swiss Science Center Technorama
  • Pierre-André Michoud - Vice-Président et Propriétaire-Exploitant de l’Hôtel du Théâtre à Yverdon
  • Christopher W. Norton *- Executive Vice President, Global Product and Operations, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts
  • Chantal Ostorero  - Directrice Générale de l’enseignement supérieur du Canton de Vaud
  • Oscar Tosato - Conseiller municipal à Lausanne, Directeur de l’enfance, de la jeunesse et de la cohésion sociale
  • Luciana Vaccaro – Rectrice, HES-SO

* Alumni of Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne

Related Links

Back to Top